Pins & Needles


You ever have something that you want to happen right away and it seems to drag on forever?

Yeah… buying a house is just like that. You hurry up and find the one you want – you negotiate your way to an acceptable price, you put up the earnest money…

Then you wait.

Wait for the title search, wait for the closing date, wait for the movers, wait for the boxes…

I don’t want to wait – I want to blink my eyes and wake up to coffee on my deck with my grandsons playing in the backyard; I want to wake up to a pantry filled with goodies and a garden filled with delights.

I want to wake up, gather eggs, milk goats, and make cheese.

Patience is a virtue I wish I had more of.

 

Show some love, it's greatly appreciated!

