June


And we all know that I’m so good at announcing the month by now, right?

Yeah. June is upon us in my little corner of crazy. I wonder some days… is it just me or does it seem to everyone that 2014 seems to be zipping past at the speed of light?

I don’t know what is up with that, but… I think I’m ready for it to STOP.

So, June is supposed to be house shopping month. Only, we’ve heard things. Things that might be slowing down the process… not things from really good sources mind you – frantic ramblings of a desperately demented woman; who would do anything to ruin your parade given any opportunity… so I take it all with a grain of salt and count my blessings; that storm too will eventually play itself out.

June is also supposed to be “retirement” month for me. I’m not sure what to think about this. I’ve been working at one job or another since I was 15. That’s the better part of 30 years. I don’t know what I’ll do with myself. Oh, wait… yes I do.

Chickens, goats, ducks, geese, cows, and pigs. That is what I’ll do. Starting small with chickens and goats. Moving forward with cows and pigs once I’ve got my handles on the others… maybe, just maybe even a horse – you know… just to get around.

Gads, there is so much to do… and so little time in which to do it. I can only hope that we’re prepared for this challenge. Oh, and that everything falls into place at just the right time – as things tend to do.

Happy Thursday!

Show some love, it's greatly appreciated!

