A-Z Blogging Challenge – E


E

 

E is for Energizing

Recently, with all the health scares going on, I have taken the time to look for things to energize me. Things that I find to be just plain exhilarating. Stuff that makes me catch my breath, take a second look, and really appreciate God’s divine handiwork.

I find that some of the most energizing things for me are free, fun, and healthy to boot!

My absolute number one energizer? Waterfalls.

IMG_0790

IMG_0787

Something about the turbid flow of water, the total dominance of the landscape, and the unbelievable beauty calls to me… seemingly runs through my veins and makes me feel amazing.

Another energizer for me? Spending time with these guys:

IMG_0534

They make me laugh, keep me young, and always, always make me believe in myself.

I’m a truly blessed woman. I have so many, many things to be thankful for. I have my kids, former step kids, seven amazing grandkids… I don’t know if I could ask for anything more… but an afternoon by a waterfall, with the love of my life? That’s a pretty good start!

Happy E Day

Show some love, it's greatly appreciated!

