The Verdict Is In


And… it’s NOT Cancer. It’s not even a “thing”. Apparently it’s scar tissue – scar tissue that has folded over itself and caused a mini-collapse in my left lung. And then more scar tissue in my right lung. Apparently pneumonia and chronic bronchitis will do that. Also… a mini “collapse” in my lung?

The surgeon I saw on Monday is hooking me up with a good pulmonologist for some decent lung care, because apparently untreated COPD can cause freaking cancer and as we all know I’m so not down with that.

Also found out that my oldest brother is fighting for his life in the hospital. He has a hemorrhagic stroke a week ago and was bleeding into his brain stem. The bleeding has stopped, but he’s not able to breathe on his own. They have him in ICU and he’s not getting any worse – but he’s not getting any better.

You know – when it rains… it pours.

Today’s prayer? For some relief of the drama life is tossing at me!

Happy Friday Ya’ll… Hope to be back to regularly scheduled programming soon!

Show some love, it's greatly appreciated!

