Turning of Events


After work the other night, I got sick to my stomach. I don’t know what caused it… I just know that even my pheneregen from Norovirus didn’t stop my vomiting. But then something weird happened. I started having pain in my chest, neck, arm, and shoulder… like really bad. I took one of my regular pain meds and went to sleep. About 3am it woke me up, and kept me up part of the morning. When I got up to go to work around 8 am it wasn’t too bad, but it gradually kept getting worse, and worse. So, off to the ER we went.

I got there just after 9 and was taken right back… they ran an EKG and ruled out my heart, but the chest xray showed what looked like a spot of pneumonia. They drew a bunch of blood…and something in the blood work was high so they sent me off for a CT scan.Apparently the blood work was similar to that of someone with blood clot in the lung.   then came back with these big bottles of fluid and drew more blood, a sample from each side of my body – which I thought was odd. They said they wanted to see what type of bacteria it was. I’ve had pneumonia several times before, and this has never happened….

A while later they came back in the room and told me that what the found in the CT looked like tumors. Also that a couple of lymph nodes are involved. I met with an oncologist Tuesday morning at 9. He’s sending me for an MRI tomorrow, a biopsy on Monday, and a PET scan on Sunday the 2nd. I’ll meet with my doctor again. We will know then what we’re dealing with and how we’re going to do it.

I’ll be the first to admit that I’m scared. I don’t know what what is going to come. I do know that I’m trusting that God has control of the situation and will carry me through it. I believe that I will be okay. I intend to fight for the ability to watch my beautiful grandkids grow up and start their own families. I want to see my great grand children.

I guess this is a new chapter in my life. One that I face with faith, and the strength that comes only from God. With the love and prayers of others I will make it through this.

I’ll be posting a bit more as I have time. I’m going to try and work as much as possible during this time too, just to keep my insurance current and paid .

So – send me your prayers guys – I’ll take every one I can get.

Thanks!

 

Show some love, it's greatly appreciated!

