Welcome 2014!


One year ago, I was in a deeply dark place in my life. I contemplated all manner of ways to get out of that dark place, and I made some unpopular choices. Unpopular with some because I wasn’t choosing to live my life the way they felt I should. Unpopular with others because it directly affected them in a negative way. I’ve made my peace with all of that, and hope that one day they too will make peace and learn to truly forgive.

Today I stand on the cusp of a bright new year and all that it brings – new opportunities to share my life experiences, new chances to help others, and new experiences to enjoy.

It also brings the opportunity to bring about more change.

I’m ready. I’m willing. I’m Excited!

2014 promises to bring amazing joys and triumphs. I for one am waiting with baited breath to see what some of that will look like.

I’ll be celebrating an anniversary this month – one year in the arms of a man I never thought I’d speak to again – much less have the opportunity to share my life with again. I am so truly blessed and awed by his unconditional love and devotion to me. His innate desire to please me, make me feel loved, and show me each day how much I mean to him. He has done more for my self-esteem and heart in the last year than I felt from my previous relationship in 10 years. I’m the most important thing in his life – and he shows me every single day just how true that is. Everything he does he does for me.

I have learned so much about myself in the past year. I have learned to truly love again, and it feels amazing.

I’ve always lived my life knowing that everything happens for a reason. We are put in others lives for a purpose. We are removed from, or remove ourselves from others lives for a reason. God has an ultimate plan in everything that happens… and His plan will be served regardless of our desires. Look at Jonah – he tried so hard to run from what God wanted of him… but in the end, God did what God was gonna do… and he used a whale to do it.

I firmly believe that I am where I am today because it is truly what God intended for my life in the beginning.

 

 

So, hello 2014 – I cannot wait to see what you bring!

Show some love, it's greatly appreciated!

