Writers Workshop – September 26


Another week, another workshop. I’m linking up again with Mama Kat for her Pretty Much World Famous Writers Workshop.

Drop on by over there and grab the prompts and link up; its lots of fun!

So, this week’s prompts:

1.) Happy Fall! The first day of Fall was September 22nd, share something fall related you did!
2.) Coffee Talk! Share your first pumpkin spice latte of the season with us. Bonus point: Pay it forward and buy a pumpkin spice latte for someone else.
3.) It happened at daycare.
4.) Something you learned about blogging from an unlikely source.
5.) Write a list of things your kids have said that that made you cringe.

Aaaaand…. I’m going with number five – no matter how much it makes me cringe.

Things my kids have said that have made me cringe… oh the list I could write – but, I’ll be nice and just use a few of my “favorites”…
“I’ll show you beaverI” from my oldest daughter (then 13) when presented with a whittled stick and asked if a beaver had done it. 

“It’s a monster mommy, a monster! Please, don’t let it eat me!”  from my son, and middle child… upon seeing a very large less than attractive (uh… drop. dead. ugly.) woman (I think) got into the public pool and started swimming toward us.

“Uncle Joe… It’s f#$%ing raining!” from my oldest daughter (at three) after running through the rain to my brother in laws. 

“Don’t you touch it my gi-gi you sonofabish” my youngest to a fully  grown rottweiler; as she had two tiny fistfulls of his face! She was 2 and we had just taught her “good touch vs. bad touch”… the dog sniffed her in the wrong spot.

 I am sure that there are many, many more that I’ve blocked from my memory simply because I just couldn’t bear the thought of them.

What about you? What are some things your  kids have said that have made you cringe?

4 thoughts on “Writers Workshop – September 26

  1. I must have blocked out most of my kids “cringe” sayings… or it’s just been too long ago. I’m the grandma now and find it, sometimes entertaining, to watch my own children deal with “cringe” moments with their own kiddos.

    • Oh my goodness I know! My grandson, who was four at the time was arguing with me about something – and asked me “Why?” – I replied “Because, Grammy makes the rules, JJ” and his response was simple… “Well, Grammy.. how about you let ME make the rules this time?”

Show some love, it's greatly appreciated!

