Writer’s Workshop – August 15


Oh yes, I’m back on the Workshop bandwagon! Go link up with Mama Kat here:

Mama’s Losin’ It

and come join the fun! 

This Week’s Writing Prompts for Thursday 08/15

1.) 10 Things to Smile About (inspired by Things I Can’t Say)
2.) Tell us about a time you wanted to punch someone in the face.
3.) What were you blogging about last year at this time? What has changed?
4.) Share the story behind your current Facebook and/or Twitter profile photo.
5.) Bake something yummy and share the recipe!

 

So for this week, I’ve chosen number 4 – the story behind my current Facebook profile photo. Here’s the photo so you don’t have to go find it:

IMG_0805I do have it cropped down to just our faces in the other one… but I just love this picture. This is my “significant other”. My soul-mate, best friend, and love of my life. He has helped me understand that life is meant to be lived not watched from the sidelines. He has helped me to remember that 40 something is not old.

This was a trip we took to Triple & High Falls, it’s one of the locations used to film the movie The Hunger Games. We made the trip so that my son’s girlfriend could experience North Carolina in all it’s glory. I may be prejudiced – but I happen to think my little corner of the world is one of the most beautiful places there is.  We had a great day hiking and enjoying just being out together.

I’m so glad that we were able to get out and do this before my back started acting up, this was about a 5 mile day – my back would not like that very much.

So – that’s the explanation of my current FB profile photo, share your own post and don’t forget to link up!

 

Show some love, it's greatly appreciated!

