Friday Confessional – May 10


Friday Confessional 

 

Yep, Friday again. Wow. May is flying by already. Well, without a drumroll or any hooplah – on with the confession.

 

Today, my confession is linked to yesterday’s post…

I miss my dad.

Every single day.

I miss watching him work on cars in the driveway.

I miss watching him build, and fly his radio controlled airplane.

I miss sailing on the open waters with him.

Questover

I miss being tucked in at night.

I miss dinner time, and the ever present camera.

I miss watching Little House on the Prairie, Star Trek, and M.A.S.H. with him.

I miss birthdays, Christmases, Thanksgivings, Halloweens, and Easters.

I think about all the things that we have missed out on with him gone. He’s a great grand father now, and has three grandchildren who would have loved to hear his stories, share his hobbies, and learn from his wisdom. And two blonde boys just getting to an age where great grandpa and his boat would be the best thing in the world.

I missed out on a lot of milestones with  my dad. My kids did too, and now my grandsons are missing out on all he had to offer. That makes me sad for them.

Well, that’s it – my confessional for this Friday!

Let’s hear yours!

Show some love, it's greatly appreciated!

