A-Z Blogging Challenge – April 20


a-to-z-letters-r

R is for Reality

You know… I love the fact that I don’t feel like I’m almost 50 any more. I really don’t. I feel younger… I’ve been told (by those in the know)  that I look younger too… which just reinforces the reality of the situation. I’m happier… I’m living the life I’m supposed to live, surrounded by people who are supposed to be here. And by surrounded I mean literally and virtually… some of my best friends cannot be by my side… but have got my back…

The reality is, I’m doing what it takes to be happy. I’m working, paying bills, saving money, and doing it all with a smile on my face. Why? Because, I’m satisfied. I love what’s happening in my life right now… and I don’t expect that to change.

My reality is a whole lot happier these days. In the end, that’s what matters. You have to live your life to make yourself happy. You cannot live in bitterness and hate. You must face the reality you are given and make the very best you can of it. You owe it to yourself.

Be in control of your own reality. Don’t let anyone else do it for you. Make a reality for yourself that makes you happy, and live it.

What’s your reality like?

5 thoughts on “A-Z Blogging Challenge – April 20

  1. I’ve enjoyed reading your blog posts. You have had quite the journey thus far and yet are a positive, healthy individual. I’m with you. I just turned 50 last year and I don’t feel like it AT ALL! I used to think people who were 40 or 50 were really old. Now, not so much 😉 I enjoyed finding your blog and I’ll continue reading. Mine if you have a spare minute in your life, is at http://www.dianeweidenbenner.com for Blogging A to Z. Happy blogging!

Show some love, it's greatly appreciated!

