A-Z Blogging Challenge – April 19


a-to-z-letters-q

Q is for Quiet Moments

 

It’s when I am alone… especially in the mornings as the sun comes up over the mountains… that I take time to enjoy quiet moments with myself. I take time to reflect on the day, and just thing about how things in my life are going.

I take a few minutes to reflect on lessons learned. There are a lot of them. I’m learning new ones every day.

Quiet moments are good for a person. You have time to rest, regroup, reflect. I use a lot of my time in quiet to write. Other times, like right now, I write with a room full of guys around. Well, two guys… but trust me – it seems like a room full with these two.

IMG_0534

This is one of those places that begs for quiet moments. Birds Nest Falls… it’s amazing, and very well hidden.

We spent an evening climbing among the rocks and just soaking up the natural beauty around us… it made for an amazing day.

Take time for yourself. Even if you have barricade yourself in the bathroom… don’t judge I’ve done that…

Make sure that you have a few quiet moments in your day. Take the time to recharge your batteries whenever you can. It’s worth it to you and everyone around you. If you don’t take care of yourself, how can you expect to take care of others.

What do you do to “pamper” yourself? Where do you find your quiet moments?

One thought on “A-Z Blogging Challenge – April 19

  1. I like early mornings as have about an hour after getting up before I need to interact with anyone other than the bus driver! Give me time to gather my thoughts and plan my day. 🙂

Show some love, it's greatly appreciated!

