Friday Confessional – March 8, 2013


 

Confessional

Ok, so I know it’s a day late… sorry guys – I had to work then went out to dinner after. I was so tired by the time I got home that I passed out at 10!

I have decided that I am happier that I have been in the last 10 years. I have decided that the choices I have made in the last three months have been the very best choices for me. I have also decided that those who do not approve, like, or agree with my choices will just have to get over it…and themselves. It is MY life – and I will live it in the way that makes me happiest!

With that said, this week I have to confess that I’ve fallen in love. All over again… with someone I never thought I would see again, much less be in love with. It is an amazing feeling. I spent so long in a place I didn’t need to be that I had totally forgotten how happy he made me when things were good… How amazing we were together for so long. I don’t know, and don’t care when/where things went wrong then – that is the past – and it will stay there. We will live looking toward the future, not over our shoulders.

I believe that keeping what has happened between us in perspective, and remembering what happens when you give up on something worth fighting for is enough for both of us to realize just how fortunate we are to be in this place right now.

Life is too short to be unhappy. You must decide for yourself what it takes to make you happy, and reach for that. Obtain it, and never, ever let it go!

Happy Friday y’all!

One thought on “Friday Confessional – March 8, 2013

  1. Pingback: Friday Confessional – May 3 | Set in My Ways

Show some love, it's greatly appreciated!

