Writers Workshop – February 7, 2013


Mama’s Losin’ It

 

Yep, it’s that time again to join the Writers Workshop with Mama Kat!

This week I have chosen the prompt Inspired by Pintrest. 

Yes, I have gotten on the Pinterest band wagon. I love, love, love the site and spend hours just clicking and pinning. Everything from inspiring quotes to awesome nail art…  I am a Pinterest junkie. So it should be no surprise that I chose this prompt.

My youngest daughter, Jackie, is an aspiring cosmetologist. She wants to get into all forms of hair and nail art. As such, she loves, loves, loves to paint our nails. Imagine how wonderful it is to have this budding artist in my house! I go get my nails done, and she paints them and makes them beautiful!!!  Here are some examples of our “Inspired by Pinterest” nails!

Sparkly Purple

Sparkly Purple

Black and Chromes

Black and Chromes

Take Me To The Sea Teal

Take Me To The Sea Teal

I Love You Purple

I Love You Purple

Sparkle Sunset

Sparkle Sunset

Tuxedo Style

Tuxedo Style

2 thoughts on “Writers Workshop – February 7, 2013

Show some love, it's greatly appreciated!

