Release


Second post in a set of five based on Mama Kat’s Workshop prompts.

Release: To set free from confinement, restraint, or bondage.

This word carries a magnitude of connotations for me right now. I am having a hard time with the release of emotion that these major life changes I am making brings. Day before yesterday I cried for three solid hours… for  no reason. Yet, afterward I did feel better. I felt a break, or a release of sorts of all the pain, anger, resentment, and anguish I have been wallowing in for the better part of the last 8 or so years. I felt a release of stress and tension as the tears washed down my face.

I realize that I have hurt people deeply with my choices… that is not lost on me, and the guilt over that  is overwhelming sometimes. But if you stay in a situation that is unhealthy for you because you feel guilty about making a change – then you’re not doing any one else any good.  I understand that – I must choose to make myself happy before I can create happiness for anyone else in my life.

For now I am embracing joy, and releasing negative. It’s all I have to hold onto in this moment.

2 thoughts on “Release

Show some love, it's greatly appreciated!

