A New Direction


Hello loves – I know it’s been a bit since I posted, but again life has gotten a bit busy for me and I haven’t had much time to update.

Suffice it to say that there are going to be some changes around here… as there have been in my own life.

I have begun a journey as a single woman.

I know that that sounds very odd… It still does to me.

I have made some choices that needed to be made.  Choices I did not like, choices that hurt a lot of people including myself; but choices that I had to make to preserve myself.  Choices I am not ready to talk about.

I will be taking this blog in a new direction, and I would like for you, my readers to join me as I navigate this strange world on my own.

I have made a list of things that must be accomplished in the very near future. I will be sharing this list soon, and will update my progress as regularly as my schedule allows.

Currently I am staying with my youngest daughter and her little family. Its not ideal – but it is what it is. For the moment, rest assured that I am okay – and I am working on things.

I will continue my Friday Confessional and Silent Saturday themes; that’s about all that will remain the same.

For now, I will leave you with a favorite quote:

“Happiness is not something you postpone for the future; it is something you design for the present.”
Jim Rohn 

Show some love, it's greatly appreciated!

