K – is for Kindness


What does kindness mean to you?

To me it is a friend who goes out of their way to do something nice for me because they know it’s been a really long time since I’ve been anywhere or done anything for myself.

To me it is someone spending time with or saying a kind word to my son.

To me it is living each day to its fullest and loving my family the best way I can.

To me it is learning new ways to help my son; regardless of how much time or effort it takes.

It speaks volumes when you meet eyes with that one person in a store, restaurant or other public place and the person on the other end just knows… there is kindness in their eyes – they are sympathetic to  your plight… they connect somehow, and you know that they’re probably on the same journey with you.

Don’t judge a parent simply by their child – be kind and hold on to the thought that maybe, just maybe that parent is suffering something you couldn’t ever imagine.

Happy Thursday!

6 thoughts on “K – is for Kindness

  1. Especially on a bad day when everything seems to be going down the drain, a moment worth of kindness an turn everything around. Thank you for that reminder.

Show some love, it's greatly appreciated!

