Living in Grace


 

You know, I haven’t talked a lot about faith around here, but today I’m just gonna chat about it for a moment.

Now – I was raised in church. As I was growing up in my very young years we were members of the Methodist church, then as a teen I was Baptist, in adulthood I moved on to the Pentecostal faith. Now as I get older I’ve realized that it doesn’t really matter what “faith” you belong to… what matters is yourrelationship with God.  It does not matter what church you attend; or if you even attend…  What matters it talking to Him, seeking His face, thanking Him always, and praying without ceasing.

Let me tell you a story of His Grace and His timing that has happened in my life.

I have to start waaaay back in 2009 when I lost my job…. You see at that time I wasn’t spending a whole lot of time with God… I was spending most of my time worshiping at the altar of Work – 90+ hours a week, I didn’t have time for much else. It was literally killing me, and the Lord saw fit to give me a break. This led to circumstances that showed me His grace, love, and blessings many, many times:

First, I was able to be a full-time mommy for the first time in seven years. I was able to spend REAL time studying and learning His word. When my husband lost his job just months after I did, I learned that God does provide. We were able to keep going with our house because He had blessed us with a home we owned and no rent.

In the years that have followed he has bestowed blessing after blessing, even when I thought He had forgotten me.

When we sold our home in Georgia our original plan was to move to where we are now in Indiana – but instead of listening to Him and doing what I was being led to do, I got sidetracked and we moved to Kentucky so I could be close to my grandson and daughter. He taught me that if I’m not where He wants me, He will PUT me there come hell or high water….

We lost our house in Kentucky after spending every dime we had, and were forced to make the move originally planned to Indiana. In doing so, He has placed us in an environment that allows me to relax, destress, and get closer to Him. I have been blessed beyond belief here. I feel closer to Him than I have in a very long time, and I’m so grateful that even though I had to fall on my face to get here I’m now here and I feel like I am where He wants me. Something good is gonna happen here… I just feel it!

Over the next few weeks I intend to post more about the things He has done to show me that He is there and watching.

Happy Friday!!

 

One thought on “Living in Grace

  1. Oh, I so enjoyed reading this post. I could relate to some of what you shared. I will be looking forward to hearing more about all your blessings. Hugs

Show some love, it's greatly appreciated!

