Did you ever…


Know one of those people? You know, the ones that demean, belittle, and berate you… all because of an apparent wrong.

I happen to know one of those people. I happen to know her very well. I counted this person among my friends. At one point, she was my best friend. But as the years have worn some holes in that friendship. Events have happened that are inexcusable, but they are done and past. Things have gone between us… we  have grown apart. Way apart.

Today, I had a conversation with her via Facebook… because A. I was at my sister-in-law’s… B. She deleted me from her Facebook friends. Umm… ok – so  I just sent her a message, only to see what had prompted being dropped…

So, when she replied it was just basically that I had not responded to a post on Facebook. The reason I didn’t respond is simply that I didn’t see the post. I mean, I have 416 friends. Give or take 100 posts go across my FB page every hour. I do not sit at my computer all day on Facebook. I just don’t. Especially when she posted this ‘call for help’ the same day Holly had her accident. I was posting stuff, my daughter’s friends were posting stuff… I wasn’t really looking for anything on my FB but information on Holly. I was too busy comforting my daughter, who was devastated by her friends accident – especially when we didn’t know if she would live or die.

Now, honestly – I don’t take people’s Facebook statuses very seriously. I don’t sit here and read everyone’s drama and take it to heart. It’s just that… drama. I don’t care about drama, I have enough real live problems to deal with.

Anyway, I didn’t really do much other than apologize and explain that I had not seen her post, and I felt bad about it. Yeah… that went over like a lead balloon. I was shocked with the ferocity with which she proceeded to lambast me for my unfortunate mistake.

Then Our Guy tells me he had to ask her to not bring him into it when she gave him a ride home the other night. So I respectfully asked her to not to bring my son into our argument. She then proceeded to attack again – this time degrading my parenting skills, my daughter’s parenting skills, and my ability to be a grand parent.

It was horrible. It made me sad. It made me angry. I cried. Don’t. ever. make. me. cry. bitch.

Yeah… it was basically really bad.

I finally had to block her,

 

Because, she wouldn’t stop sending me horrible messages.

So, now – after the upset and stress of all that, I’m sick. Seriously, really sick. I have a fever. And I have ‘the itch’… “The itch” as it has come to be called around our house, signals impending doom for my lungs. Every single time I get bronchitis I get this itch… it’s right on the edge of my spine, between my shoulders… It itches so bad I have literally dug holes in my back trying to scratch it. It isn’t an itch you can actually scratch. It’s a deep itch. The doc thinks, based on its location, it’s actually my lung itching. So, I think that tomorrow is basically gonna suck. Big time.

I just don’t understand why we can’t all just get along. I am so over people  dragging me around in their drama. I can’t do it any more. I won’t. I refuse to allow others to bring me down. I’ve had my cry – I’m hurt, yes – because of the ferocity of the attach, the obvious ways she tried to hurt me. But, I can’t dwell on that, obviously it just isn’t healthy.

Now I am going to bed… so I can heal. Maybe I’ll feel better in the morning. I just hope there isn’t any more drama to be had… my heart can’t take it.

Show some love, it's greatly appreciated!

