Wordless Wednesday… and why nobody should drive drunk


Yesterday, I posted this blog about my daughter’s best friend. Today’s WW isn’t going to be totally wordless, but if you are not rendered speechless by this photo, something is wrong with you.

That was the truck my daughters best friend was ejected from… because she wasn’t wearing her seat belt… because she made the choice to let someone who had been drinking behind the wheel.  The motor of this truck was ripped out and ejected 100 feet from the scene of impact.

Currently, Holly is in the hospital, in ICU with a monitor on her brain to watch the swelling. She is in a medically induced coma, and cannot breath on her own. She is not paralyzed for which we are thankful. The doctors say that everything that’s wrong with her can be fixed… with time… A lot of time.

Please, think before you drink. Call a cab if you have to drive. And instill in your children the necessity of calling home if their ride has been drinking. The life you  save may be one you love.

2 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday… and why nobody should drive drunk

  1. I just found your blog tonight I do not know you but I do like your blog. I am so sorry to hear about this horrible accident. I do pray and I will be praying for Holly. I have subscribed to your blog.

Show some love, it's greatly appreciated!

