Monday Minute 9/27


Yep, today is Monday, and that means it’s time for another Monday Minute. The first hosted by the lovely Cristy at Happily a Law Mama! On with the questions for today:

(1) What’s the last restaurant you went to and what did you order?

Hmmm… I think it was Zaxby’s and I had what I always have – the Chicken Tender meal with fries, coleslaw, and garlic bread. All their food is to die for!

(2) What’s your greatest phobia?

Spiders… yeah – spiders. I’ve had a thing about spiders since I was young. I mean… I’m all good when they’re outside where they belong, but when one of those suckers comes INSIDE… all bets are off! I hate them enough that I created a whole post for writers workshop! Click the word Spiders up there to read it!

(3) On a scale of 1 to 10, how hot are you?

I find myself thinking 3 or 4… the hubster says definitely a 10. I know that I am still attractive, and I can still (please don’t hate me) wear the same jeans I wore in High School 25 years ago. I’m a size 1 with huge boobs so body wise, I’m at least a 7…. Its when I get up to the face that I have issues. You see, (and this is very hard to admit) I don’t have any teeth. I do have dentures for the upper, but I lost my job and insurance the day before I was scheduled to get my lowers. So now my face kind of looks like an old dried apple.

(4) You just found out you (or your partner) are having a baby.  What’s your reaction?

Honestly? I think I would cry! Having my grandson here has taught me one thing if nothing else… I’m too old to be a mama to a baby. I had my youngest when I was 26 and it was way harder than the other two… I decided then – No more! Not to mention the fact that now when I’m 60 – my grandkids are all I have to worry about, because by that time all my kids will be grown, graduated, and hopefully starting their own families. There is NO way I want another one!

(5) You just won a free vacation to anywhere in the world.  Where would you go?

This one’s easy! Australia! I would love to visit the Australia Zoo and walk where Steve Erwin walked, to see the testament of all his work, and dedication to the animals of Australia. The scenery there is breathtaking, the lifestyle relaxed, and the atmosphere very friendly!

Ok so that’s it for me… if you want to participate in the Monday Minute, just hop on over to the Law Mama’s place and jump right in! Happy Monday!

One thought on “Monday Minute 9/27

  1. 3 or 4? You’re WAY too hard on yourself!

    I’ve never heard of that restaurant before…man, apparently my little town needs to get a new place! hee hee

    Thanks for linking up girl!

Show some love, it's greatly appreciated!

