What was it…


About that movie?
Mama's Losin' It

That’s my prompt for this weeks Writers Workshop with Mama Kat. {What was it about that movie? Describe A movie you once had memorized.}
What movie? The Lost Boys…

I don’t know what it was… whether it was Kiefer Sutherland’s rugged, red-eyed madness… or the “Frog Brothers” and their comedic ways to save the town… this

The Lost Boys
Image via Wikipedia

movie moved me. From the title song to the roll of the credits I could recite every word… and I still can hit most of them.

This movie was my first exposure to the new age of movie vampires. Gone were the hideous monsters, and here in front of me on the big screen were these sexy, beautiful, and funny vampires. They were just my age… and that made it all the more romantic… I mean really, who didn’t want to be Starr?

The music was everything I loved about the 80’s with angsty tunes that brought out raw emotion. I fell in love instantly and saw it on the big screen at least eight times… then I bought the video, which I wore out rather quickly. To be quite honest… I still own a copy of The Lost Boys… on DVD I just can’t give it up.

So, what was your movie?

The Prompts:

1.) A list of things you no longer have in common with your single/childless friends…and why you love them anyways.

2.) A list of things you no longer have in common with your married/child bearing friends…and why you love them anyways.

3.) What was it about that movie? Describe A movie you once had memorized.

4.) Describe your dream home…house, location, and grounds.

5.) Define “freedom”.

The Rules:

Choose a prompt, post it on your blog, and head over to Mama Kat’s place  and sign Mr. McLinky. Be sure to sign up with the actual post URL and not just your basic blog URL (click on the title of your post for that URL). For good comment karma try to comment on the three blogs above your name!!

One thought on “What was it…

Show some love, it's greatly appreciated!

