Monday Minute – September 6


Monday Minute

Good Monday Morning, Ya’ll… and Happy Labor Day!!

Today’s MM is cohosted by –

On to the questions!
1. If you could interview any famous person, dead or alive, who would it be?  What would you ask?

Oh sheesh – this one is HARD ya’ll! There are a few people that I would just LOVE to interview – or just talk…. One in particular sticks in my mind though, I

Princess Diana on a royal visit for the offici...

Image via Wikipedia

think it would have to be Princess Diana of Wales.  I would love to ask her how she managed to cope through the final years of her marriage. How she was able to deal with not only the pressures of her title, but the pressures of an unfaithful husband – along with raising two amazing boys.

2.  You have to give up one thing for a month.  What would it be – car, guilty pleasure (ie. food, drink, fav. tv show), or sex?

Seriously? Ok this one is soooo easy… Sex, done – gone, can I just give it up all together??? I can? Niiiice!

3.  Is there a word/phrase you say that you are made fun of for?  If so, what is it?

Not really… but my dad does… For some reason, my dad says “And all and the whole business” at least 100 times a day. It’s used as a segue between statements like some folks use “You know” or “ummmm” yeah – it’s funny and the source of LOTS of jokes…

4. Which is a stronger emotion: Anger or Love?

Oh… these two emotions are really hard to determine. I think that while Love is a more permanent and lasting emotion, therefore it is stronger for the long term;  Anger however is a horribly strong and intense emotion for the moment, as well as a those who can nurse an anger for longer than a lot of love lasts…. I think that in their own ways these emotions are equally strong.

5. Where was your first job.

Hmmm… wow that’s thinking back a few  years… I remember now – I was a seasonal cashier for Eckerd drug corporation. It was fun, and led to my second job, next door at Winn Dixie where I worked for the next three years.

Ok, that’s it! If you’d like to participate, hop on over to The Land of the Crazy and grab the button, write your post, and link up!

Happy Monday, Happy Labor Day!

Show some love, it's greatly appreciated!

