Monday Minute


Monday Minute

Yes, it’s Monday, dang it… one more week until school starts. We’ve still not made a decision about Our Girl’s school options, but that’s okay – we’ll just hold out hope for the house to sell!

Anyway… on to the Monday Minute:

Describe your life in one word

Blessed

Is there something you wish you had learned how to do as a child?

Yes, of course. There are a number of things, but I think I wish most that I had learned to play the piano or organ. I love music, and to be able to make my own would be wonderful!

Who is the biggest influence in your life?

Well this one is a toss  up – growing up I was surrounded by very strong women.

My mother – who raised me alone and taught me that life didn’t require men to be fulfilling and rich.

My Aunt Genie – who taught me that it was okay to walk away from a man who didn’t treat you right; and that love will come along when you least expect it.

My Aunt Lynn – who taught me that grace was real.

What is your greatest dream/hope/aspiration?

That all of my children succeed in their own lives and endeavors in every way possible. That my grandchildren grow up knowing love, respect, and happiness.

Do you believe you have reached your potential?  Why/why not?

I am certain that I have not yet reached my full potential. I strive for it every day, but I also live by the statement: If better is possible, is good good enough? I guess that kind of means that if I do happen to reach my potential, then I need to strive for more. Maybe I never will reach potential – because each of us has hidden potential. Sometimes we never even realize it’s there – until we try that new thing, that becomes our new passion.

So, there you have the Monday Minute, co-hosted this week by Jenn from Brown Eyed Girl. Stop by today and show both Ian and Jenn some bloggy love.

One thought on “Monday Minute

Show some love, it's greatly appreciated!

