Meet Me on Monday


 

Today, I’m linking up with the Over 40 Mom Bloggers for Meet Me on Monday!
 

Today’s questions:


1. What is your favorite Fast Food Restaurant?

Well this one didn’t take too much thought – that’s easy really… Zaxby’s! Hands down, they have the BEST chicken fingers anywhere… and the Zax Sauce is to die for!


2. If given a complete freedom to start afresh, what profession would you choose and why?

I would most definitely take up nursing. That’s what I initially wanted to do, and was in school for, until marriage and kids got in the way. I am considering going back to school to at least get my LPN – something to get me through the next 20 years!


3. Do you prefer your toilet paper to come over the roll or under the roll?

I don’t really care, since we don’t use the holder anyway. Our TP sits on a shelf beside the toilet along with the hubsters bathroom book collection.


4. What was your favorite tv show as a child?

This one is a toss up, I had many…. M.A.S.H, Little House on the Prairie, Star Trek, Kung Fu, and Mutual of Omaha’s Wild Kingdom to name a few!


5. What is your favorite Summer drink?

Oh that has to be frozen Coke. You know, the Coca-Cola Icee’s? Yeah, those things rock my world summer or winter, but when it’s hot outside – there is nothing better. Next best thing would have to be Sweet Tea with lemon, and lots of ice.

Ok – so here you go –join the fun if you want, just make sure you link to your Monday post. You can add your post to the linky by clicking the button up there, or the link below. And just to make it fun, leave a comment on the blog listed before you! For the complete details and rules for this link up, check it out at Over 40 Bloggers!

5 thoughts on “Meet Me on Monday

  1. Your the 2nd one to mention Zaxby’s! I never heard of them but which we had one!

    I think you totally should go for your LPN!

    Your toilet paper isn’t on the roll? That would drive me nuts! lol…

    Yeah another Little House fan! 🙂

    Mmmmmm I love coke slurpees! I hate when I go to get one and the coke is on defrost or not working and I have to pick another flavor!

    • Java – Zaxby’s rocks! They’re chicken is FRESH and you can tell it!
      Trust me the TP not on a holder drives me insane, but my hubs is 6ft 7 and the holder is beside/behind the toilet – he can’t REACH it there, so we gave up and just set it where he can reach it. I would have moved the roll holder but the way our bathroom is set up you’d bang your knee on it every time you walked by.

Show some love, it's greatly appreciated!

