30 Day Blog Journal – Day 3


Today is day three – and I’m excited! I get to talk about my favorite TV show. Over there years there have been television programs that I dearly loved, and all of them are gone now. Most are still in syndication – but, not all of them… not all of them.

So, before I go on with one of my random lists, I will tell you straight up, the one and only answer to this question… tops on my list, A-number 1 in my book…

ER!

The show was so incredible… and it wound up being a “family tradition” of sorts. I started watching the year it debuted, I had just  moved to North Carolina with my Aunt, and we watched together. Then my mom and daughter got started watching too. Even after I moved away, we always watched ER together on Thursday nights. After the show – I would call my aunt and we’d rehash the show, and of course catch up on real life – it was a fine way to reconnect every week. I miss the show, and the weekly connection with my aunt…

On with the lists – to make this easier I’m splitting the list up this time… First is my top “shows I grew up with”… Next is my “favorite shows right now”. Here we go:

Favorites I grew up with:

  1. MASH
  2. StarTrek (Original Series)
  3. Kung Fu
  4. Emergency 51
  5. Welcome Back, Kotter
  6. COPs (still watching)
  7. The Six-Million Dollar Man
  8. Charlie’s Angels
  9. Mutual of Omaha’s Wild Kingdom
  10. Walt Disney Presents

Favorite shows right now:

  1. CSI – All versions – Miami, Vegas, and New York
  2. Criminal Minds
  3. How I Met Your Mother
  4. Big Bang Theory
  5. Army Wives
  6. Deadliest Catch
  7. Hell’s Kitchen
  8. Family Guy
  9. The Simpsons (been watching this one from the start)
  10. The Mentalist

 

So, there you have it – and now you see what keeps me glued to my television most nights… Up next – Your Favorite Book! Oh boy… this ought to be fun… HA!

2 thoughts on “30 Day Blog Journal – Day 3

  1. Hi, there! Found you SITS:) We share several fave tv shows from our childhood!! I LOVE Welcome Back, Kotter and Six Million Dollar Man and Mash!! Sure wish they’d bring Bionic Woman and Six Million Dollar Man to TV Land-LOL!

    Your blog is so fun. Love it!
    Leslie

Show some love, it's greatly appreciated!

