Monday Minute


Today’s Monday Minutes is being hosted by The Daily Dribbles…

Normally, Ian over at The Daily Dose of Reality does this – but today, today it’s all about the dribbles! YAY! I’ve been following this lovely blog for a while now, and I have to say I’m never disappointed! Also – Whoever links up is eligible for 20 bonus Mission Monkey entries this week. Remember Monkey? The lovely baby with cancer?

Photobucket

Ok – so here’s today’s Monday Minute:

1 – What’s the specs of the first computer you owned?
My first computer was a Tandy from Radio Shack c. 1985. I wrote my own code to make fireworks displays and also wrote a budget program to track the unreal spending I was doing trying to buy floppy’s for my PC!

2 – Are you on Twitter/Facebook/etc, if so link it/them up

Yes, I’m on Twitter and Facebook!

3 – Who’s more to blame for the oil mess in the gulf – BP or the Gov’t and why?

Honestly, I think it’s the fault of BP for risky drilling practices. However, the government was certainly not fault free… given the fact that most of the inspectors hired and paid by the government are in bed with the oil companies.

4 – What’s your favorite Dr. Suess book?

This one is easy- Green Eggs and Ham!

5 – What did you want to be when you grew up?

I always wanted to be an Emergency Room nurse. I still do.

 

Ok – that’s today’s Monday Minute. Stop by Ian’s place, the Dribbles, and visit the lovely Monkey too!

Happy Monday!!!

2 thoughts on “Monday Minute

  1. Another Tandy person? I had never heard of that computer before today. Wow. LOL

    Oh, my last job was in a hospital (Still HR) and I got the ER nurse bug soooo bad. Almost went back to school!!

    Thanks so much for linking up!

  2. I’m joining in with Kmama’s Monday Minute Meme and stopping by to say hello.

    I’m been seeing lots of Green Eggs and Ham, Dr. Suess favorites today.

    And quite impressed with your early programming skills!

    Now… off to find you on Twitter!

Show some love, it's greatly appreciated!

